Wednesday, July 21st, World Flute Society Virtual Convention 2021:

lecture presentation: "The Cuban Charanga Flute and Latin Flute-Playing Style"

All WFS Virtual Convention 2021 events are for registered participants only. To learn more about the convention or to register, please visit the WFS Website.

1:00 p.m. Central/2:00 p.m. Eastern on Zoom.


Wednesday, July 21st, World Flute Society Virtual Convention 2021:

virtual concert with

La Familia Halconier Valiente (The Valiente Faulkner Family)

"An Afternoon of Cuban Charanga Music." Contradanza, danzon, mambo, chachacha, pachanga, and more.

All WFS Virtual Convention 2021 events are for registered participants only. To learn more about the convention or to register, please visit the WFS Website.
4:00 p.m. Central/5:00 p.m. Eastern on Zoom.


Thursday, July 29th, 55 Water Street, Elevated Acre

with Columbia Summer Winds, Sarah Fernandez, Conductor. 
Works by Vaughn Williams, Piazzola, Henry Fillmore, John Williams,

Sammy Nestico, Sir Arthur Sullivan, and more.

7:30 p.m., Water Street at Hanover Square, financial district.  FREE!


Saturday, August 7th, Clinton Cove Park, NYC

with Columbia Summer Winds, Sarah Fernandez, Conductor. 

See July 29th program details.

1:00 p.m. Clinton Cove Park, W. 55th Street at 12th Avenue, NYC.

FREE!  Bring a blanket.


Saturday, September 18th, El Museo del Barrio (outdoors)

Vigil and Pagamento (offering) for assassinated environmental activists.

Performing a new work for Andean instruments,

with Daphne Faulkner, percussionist.

Sponsored by Vera List Center at The New School and

Front Line Defenders.

6:30-7:30 p.m., E. 105th Street, between 5th and Madison, NYC. FREE.




Upcoming Engagements

Jessica Valiente, Flutist